Colorado Oil and Gas Association (COGA) http://www.kunc.org en Confusion Among Voters As Energy Ballot Initiative Deadline Looms http://www.kunc.org/post/confusion-among-voters-energy-ballot-initiative-deadline-looms <p>Summer isn’t the only thing heating up Denver’s 16<sup>th</sup> Street Mall this July. Pedestrians and workers are seeing more activity as advocates gather signatures for energy-related ballot issues.</p><p>A few of these proposals restrict oil and gas drilling, while others support it. With their contradictory messages &nbsp;– including sometimes inaccurate talking points from both sides – some Colorado voters say they are getting confused.</p><p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:00:00 +0000 Grace Hood 58834 at http://www.kunc.org Confusion Among Voters As Energy Ballot Initiative Deadline Looms Voters Reject Loveland Fracking Moratorium http://www.kunc.org/post/voters-reject-loveland-fracking-moratorium <p>Tuesday night, Loveland voters said “no” to a two-year timeout on hydraulic fracturing.</p><p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 13:46:51 +0000 Grace Hood 58201 at http://www.kunc.org Voters Reject Loveland Fracking Moratorium As Special Election Looms, Loveland’s Fracking Moratorium Debate Heats Up http://www.kunc.org/post/special-election-looms-loveland-s-fracking-moratorium-debate-heats <p>Loveland voters will soon become the sixth Front Range community to weigh restrictions on hydraulic fracturing. The June 24, 2014 special election asks voters to decide whether to impose a two-year moratorium on fracking, the process of pumping sand, water and chemicals that are proprietary to oil companies into the ground to extract resources.</p><p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 21:12:28 +0000 Grace Hood 57740 at http://www.kunc.org As Special Election Looms, Loveland’s Fracking Moratorium Debate Heats Up Air Quality Officials Tighten Pollution Rules For Drillers http://www.kunc.org/post/air-quality-officials-tighten-pollution-rules-drillers <p>The Colorado Air Quality Control Commission voted 8-1 Sunday to approve new regulations for oil and gas producers. The rules include a first-in-the-nation statewide limit on methane emissions. Mon, 24 Feb 2014 16:55:36 +0000 Erin OToole 54261 at http://www.kunc.org Air Quality Officials Tighten Pollution Rules For Drillers Historic Greeley Ruling Looms Large Over Colorado Fracking Challenges http://www.kunc.org/post/historic-greeley-ruling-looms-large-over-colorado-fracking-challenges <p>Local Control Colorado wants to place a <a href="http://kunc.org/post/group-calls-local-control-over-fracking-statewide-ballot">statewide initiative on the ballot</a> aimed at giving communities more tools to legally limit the practice of hydraulic fracturing. Their initiative seeks to revise Colorado oil and gas law that state and industry leaders confidently say is on their side.</p><p> Mon, 24 Feb 2014 12:00:00 +0000 Grace Hood 54246 at http://www.kunc.org Historic Greeley Ruling Looms Large Over Colorado Fracking Challenges