U.S. Anti-Doping Agency (USADA) http://www.kunc.org en 3 Of The World's Best Sprinters Test Positive For Banned Substances http://www.kunc.org/post/3-worlds-best-sprinters-test-positive-banned-substances The world of track and field got some bad news over the weekend: Three of its biggest stars tested positive for performance enhancing drugs.<p>Jamaican <a href="http://sports.yahoo.com/olympics/beijing/JAM/Asafa+Powell/8002573">Asafa Powell</a>, who once held the men's 100-meter record, American sprinter <a href="http://sports.yahoo.com/olympics/beijing/usa/Tyson+Gay/241604;_ylt=AhxMu0eY2BGWMgY8uQW.i1k1o5N4">Tyson Gay</a>, who participated in a U.S. Mon, 15 Jul 2013 13:37:00 +0000 47095 at http://www.kunc.org 3 Of The World's Best Sprinters Test Positive For Banned Substances Nike Is Cutting Ties To The Livestrong Charity http://www.kunc.org/post/nike-cutting-ties-livestrong-charity A 9-year relationship is ending between athletic apparel giant Nike and Livestrong, the cancer charity founded by cyclist Lance Armstrong before his career imploded because of evidence that he had been doping for more than a decade.<p>The Livestrong <a href="http://blog.livestrong.org/2013/05/28/statement-from-the-livestrong-foundation/" target="_blank">foundation confirmed Tuesday</a> that its "partnership with Nike" is being dissolved.<p>News reports say it was Nike that wanted to break things off.<p><a href="http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=186896393" target="_blank">Acc Tue, 28 May 2013 17:56:00 +0000 Mark Memmott 44949 at http://www.kunc.org Nike Is Cutting Ties To The Livestrong Charity UPDATE: Lance Armstrong Withdraws From Swim Meet After Objection Is Raised http://www.kunc.org/post/update-lance-armstrong-withdraws-swim-meet-after-objection-raised <strong>Update at 11:15 a.m. ET. Armstrong Pulls Out:</strong><p>After an objection was raised Thursday by FINA, swimming's international governing body, Lance Armstrong has withdrawn from a masters swim meet being held this weekend in Austin, Texas, <a href="http://www.myfoxaustin.com/story/21880444/lance-armstrong-drops-out-of-swimming-event" target="_blank">The Associated Press</a> and other news outlets are reporting. Thu, 04 Apr 2013 14:12:00 +0000 Mark Memmott 42454 at http://www.kunc.org UPDATE: Lance Armstrong Withdraws From Swim Meet After Objection Is Raised Lance Armstrong Will Not Cooperate With USADA Doping Probe http://www.kunc.org/post/lance-armstrong-will-not-cooperate-usada-doping-probe Lance Armstrong will not cooperate with a United States Anti-Doping Agency probe into doping in the cycling world.<p><a href="http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-20/lance-armstrong-won-t-participate-in-usada-cycling-doping-probe.html">Bloomberg reports</a> Armstrong missed a deadline set by USADA today. Wed, 20 Feb 2013 21:11:00 +0000 40466 at http://www.kunc.org Lance Armstrong Will Not Cooperate With USADA Doping Probe Up Next For Lance Armstrong: Post-Confession Court Cases http://www.kunc.org/post/armstrongs-confession-looms-and-court-cases-await Disgraced cyclist Lance Armstrong's confession to doping isn't just a matter of passing interest to sports fans, it has the potential to be pivotal new evidence in a raft of legal matters that have swirled around the cycling star for years.<p>Armstrong already has lost his battle with the U.S. Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:00:00 +0000 Bill Chappell 38971 at http://www.kunc.org Up Next For Lance Armstrong: Post-Confession Court Cases