Reince Priebus http://www.kunc.org en Looking To Broaden Appeal, RNC Heads To Hollywood http://www.kunc.org/post/looking-broaden-appeal-rnc-heads-hollywood The Republican National Committee is holding its spring meeting in the Democratic stronghold of Hollywood this week — part of an effort to broaden the party's appeal.<p>So far, there are sharp divisions among RNC delegates about the future direction of the GOP. But there's general agreement that the party isn't effectively communicating its message.<p>At a sometimes raucous afternoon meeting Wednesday, speaker after speaker walked up to the microphone and made pleas about the future of the GOP. "We need to multiply, not divide," one said. Thu, 11 Apr 2013 20:31:00 +0000 Kirk Siegler 42784 at http://www.kunc.org Looking To Broaden Appeal, RNC Heads To Hollywood Republicans Launch Mission To Turn Up Their Digital Game http://www.kunc.org/post/republicans-launch-mission-turn-their-digital-game The Republican and Democratic parties have been in a digital arms race for years. And this week, Republicans frankly admitted that they are losing.<p>Now, the GOP has ambitious plans to improve its game.<p><a href="http://www.scribd.com/doc/130960510/Growth-Opportunity-Project" target="_blank">Monday's report</a> from the Republican National Committee puts it bluntly: "Republicans must catch up on how we utilize technology in our campaigns. Fri, 22 Mar 2013 21:32:00 +0000 Ari Shapiro 41925 at http://www.kunc.org Republicans Launch Mission To Turn Up Their Digital Game Scholar Outlines The Long, Rocky Road Of GOP Outreach Efforts http://www.kunc.org/post/scholar-outlines-long-rocky-road-gop-outreach-efforts One of the most interesting <a href="http://www.bessettepitney.net/2013/03/gop-outreach-history.html?m=1" target="_blank">observations</a> we've seen regarding the Republican National Committee's latest effort to win the hearts and minds of minorities, women and young voters was to be found on <a href="http://www.bessettepitney.net/2013/03/gop-outreach-history.html?m=1" target="_blank">a blog</a> that promotes a <a href="http://books.google.com/books?id=C1TqCeeMI2YC&printsec=frontcover&dq=bessette+pitney+american+government+and+politics&hl=en&sa=X&ei=HdBIUfDxN8rl4APWzYDYDg&ved=0CDwQ6AEwAA" tar Tue, 19 Mar 2013 21:23:00 +0000 Frank James 41766 at http://www.kunc.org Scholar Outlines The Long, Rocky Road Of GOP Outreach Efforts RNC Post-Election Report A Line In The Sand For Divided GOP http://www.kunc.org/post/rnc-post-election-report-line-sand-divided-gop The release of a "<a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/03/18/174665725/rnc-report-a-postmortem-on-failed-2012-election" target="_blank">postmortem</a>" report on the 2012 national election by the Republican National Committee is either the first step toward the GOP's recovery or the latest sign that the party is headed for a breakup.<p>Or, it could be both.<p>RNC Chairman Reince Priebus put out a <a href="http://www.gop.com/news/chairmans-blog/rnc-chairman-reince-priebus-remarks-from-the-national-press-club/" target="_blank">hard-eyed assessment</a> of the state of his party, excoriating failures Tue, 19 Mar 2013 14:42:00 +0000 Ron Elving 41738 at http://www.kunc.org RNC Post-Election Report A Line In The Sand For Divided GOP Republicans' Secret To Success? Sound And Act More Like Democrats http://www.kunc.org/post/republicans-secret-success-sound-and-act-more-democrats <strong>Updated at 3:40 p.m. Mon, 18 Mar 2013 18:26:00 +0000 Frank James 41695 at http://www.kunc.org Republicans' Secret To Success? Sound And Act More Like Democrats