Personhood http://www.kunc.org en Personhood Backers Sue to Get on November Ballot http://www.kunc.org/post/personhood-backers-sue-get-november-ballot <p>Supporters of the personhood amendment filed a lawsuit Thursday in Denver District court as part of a last minute attempt to get the measure on the November ballot. Thu, 27 Sep 2012 23:36:31 +0000 Bente Birkeland 34298 at http://www.kunc.org Personhood Backers Sue to Get on November Ballot Personhood Amendment Won't Make November Ballot http://www.kunc.org/post/personhood-amendment-wont-make-november-ballot <p>The Secretary of State’s office says the Personhood amendment will not be on the Colorado ballot this November because supporters failed to gather enough valid signatures.</p><p> Wed, 29 Aug 2012 20:28:34 +0000 Bente Birkeland 32881 at http://www.kunc.org Personhood Amendment Won't Make November Ballot In Akin's Wake, Ryan Defends Anti-Abortion Record http://www.kunc.org/post/akins-wake-ryan-defends-anti-abortion-record Since Republican Rep. Todd Akin first <a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/itsallpolitics/2012/08/20/159348221/todd-akin-fallout-spreads-from-missouri-to-white-house-race" target="_blank">said</a> the words "legitimate rape" Sunday, just about everyone in the Republican Party has condemned those comments.<p>The Missouri Senate candidate later apologized, but his remarks continue to drive the political debate. They've also raised questions about the anti-abortion record of the Republican vice presidential candidate, Rep. Fri, 24 Aug 2012 21:06:00 +0000 Kathy Lohr 32643 at http://www.kunc.org In Akin's Wake, Ryan Defends Anti-Abortion Record Personhood Question Cleared for Colorado Ballot http://www.kunc.org/post/personhood-question-cleared-colorado-ballot <p>Colorado voters will once again face a personhood measure on the November election ballot. Similar efforts were soundly defeated in 2008 and 2010.</p><p> Tue, 13 Mar 2012 14:03:54 +0000 Brian Larson & Jody Hope Strogoff 23866 at http://www.kunc.org Personhood Question Cleared for Colorado Ballot 'Personhood' Divides Anti-Abortion Groups http://www.kunc.org/post/personhood-divides-anti-abortion-groups Voters in Mississippi were expected to make it the first state to confer protected legal status to fertilized human eggs Tuesday. Wed, 09 Nov 2011 22:12:00 +0000 Julie Rovner 17389 at http://www.kunc.org 'Personhood' Divides Anti-Abortion Groups