12:13pm

Tue March 19, 2013
Parks & Rec

'Tis The Season: Colorado Hunting And Fishing Licenses On Sale

Colorado’s hunting and fishing licenses are now on sale for the 2013-2014 season. New licenses for the season are required by April 1 and will expire March 31, 2014.

Licenses can be purchased at retail outlets, parks, wildlife offices or online

License buyers between the ages of 18-64 are also required to buy a $10 Colorado Habitat Stamp to support the preservation and protection of wildlife habitat throughout the state.

Colorado Parks and Wildlife encourages anglers to pick up a 2013-14 fishing brochure to check for new water regulations. Brochures are available at license dealers, parks, wildlife office and online.

Annual fishing license

  • $26 for adults
  • $1 for those 64 and older
  • Free for those 15 and younger

Combination fishing-small game license costs $41

Small-game license

  • $21 for adults
  • $1.75 for those under 18

Resident big game license - Deadline to purchase a big game limited license is April 2

  • $21 for adults
  • $11 for those under 18

All hunting or fishing license purchases include a search and rescue fee.

Related Program